School Improvement


Each year our school sets a strategic plan for success with many factors.  This plan is called our School Improvement Plan (SIP).  We invite you to learn more about our strategic plan by logging into where North Carolina Public Schools manage their SIPs. 

Each of you are stakeholders in our school and your engagement and voice are critical to the success of the goals we have set.  As stakeholders, you are welcome to use the guest login below to review our School Improvement Plan.

Guest Login:  GuestS15643
Guest Password:  GuestS15643

Our School Improvement Team (SIT) meets on the schedule listed below in the Media Center.  Our team is comprised of the following faculty and staff members:

Melissa Burton – SIT Chair & NCSTAR Process Manager, EC Specialist
Danny Fusco - Principal
Meggan Russell – Kindergarten Grade Chair
Teneile Pickett - First Grade Chair
Diane Bridges - Second Grade Chair
Laura Podraza- Third Grade Chair
Adrienne Smith - Fourth Grade Chair
Rachael Ide - Fifth Grade Chair
Jennifer Boice - Instructional Assistant Representative, STEM Lab Facilitator
Jayne Brown - Curriculum Specialist
Emily Truluck - Title I Reading Specialist
Carla Keener - Media Specialist
Amanda Herbert - Counselor/Specialist Representative
Heather Hill-Pavone and Lindsay Parker - Parent Representatives

Meeting Dates and Times:  
August 12th 2021--- 9:00 am-1:00 pm
September 2
nd 2021---  3:00PM
October 7th 2021---3:00 pm
November 4th 2021---3:00 pm
December 2nd 2021---3:00 pm
January 6th 2022---3:00 pm
February 3rd 2022---3:00 pm
March 3rd 2022---3:00 pm
April 7th 2022---3:00 pm
May 5th 2022---3:00 pm
June 2nd 2022---3:00 pm

*Meeting participants may attend in person in the Media Center or virtual via the Zoom meeting platform.  Please email or for the meeting join link.